Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Picture in a Window

First off, thanks for all the kind comments yesterday. I think yesterday was a bad day at the "office", which I guess we all have from time to time.

Buoyed by your encourgaging words, I had a spring in my step when I set foot outside the house this morning, even though I hadn't a clue what I was going to photograph.

Somehow, I usually manage to find something that hopefully has some merit.

This arched window caught my eye last week. I was drawn to the pattern of bricks in the arch, a combination of basket weave and herringbone, and the reflection in the panes of glass was an added bonus.

I am not sure exactly what this building is. I have a feeling it has something to do with the fire station, or Ladder 10 Company of Jacksonville Fire & Rescue Department as it is known, which is 20 yards further along the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.