RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Driving South, Day 3

It was a short day as we drove from Vacaville, CA to Monterey, CA, but heavy traffic made it seem much longer. Our new GPS unit did a great job of guiding us through confusing Bay area roads and on Highway 17 to Santa Cruz/Monterey.

I had been planning to hit the Patagonia Outlet store in Santa Cruz as soon as we began planning our trip south. Hunger, however, drove us to find a place for a late lunch first. While walking down Pacific Avenue looking for food, I captured this shot that typifies Santa Cruz. The mural on Cathcart Street was interesting enough, but when the cyclist came into the photo, I knew I had the additional element necessary to make the shot memorable and create my Blipfoto for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.