Shutterbuggery

By shutterbuggery

And every word spoken
Were desp'rate desire seeds
Sown in your raging hair
Blown to your face so fair
But I died five lifetimes
Before I breathed just what I needed

- Frontier Ruckus

The fog was quite beautiful on my drive to work this morning. I was hoping that the enormous Louisville Slugger bat outside of the museum would be tall enough to be engulfed in fog, but it wasn't so I settled for a pretty bridge shot.

Last night was very confusing for me. I don't understand how men think they can get away with saying one thing and acting a completely different way (especially when the saying is not so great but the acting is divine). I suppose I just don't understand men. And men always say that we women are endlessly confusing...

I'm conflicted about how to act. Do I go with it and face an inevitably devastating heartbreak or do I cut it off right now and deny myself of fleeting happiness? Completely rhetorical since I know I can't avoid temptation.


And I'm a sucker for love affairs with disastrous endings...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.