Tourist

By tourist

Epiphany

Well, it's 3 weeks to the day since arriving in Australia and i finally realised it. Up until today nothing really wowed me with where i'd been, the roads and vehicles and all that were alot different to the cold north east corner of Scotland, but nothing really stood out that cried "Australia" to me until now...

I've been in Sydney for 1 complete day after spending just shy of 3 weeks in Melbourne and i already love it here. So much so that i'd love to see myself here in 10 years time. Now, that's one heck of a thing to think but there is just something about this city. Considering the size of the city and the big Tourist attraction that it appears to be it doesn't seem too expensive, you can just about do anything you can think of in just this one area of the city.

Arriving at the Circular Quay train station you walk off the train and find yourself staring at the Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Opera house, perhaps two of the biggest tourist attractions in the city. Walk down a flight of stairs and you come to the Ferry Wharfs where you can jump on a variety of Ferrys that take you down the river by the Opera House and you can have a meal or whatever takes your fancy. I kept walking along towards the Harbour Bridge and there was a guy just standing there shouting out to me saying "do you want to go on a speedboat trip around the river?" and telling me that it'll cost $55. Initially i wasn't so keen but eventually thought "what the heck!" paid my way and went on perhaps one of the best boat trips i'll ever go on. I could have died there and felt my life was complete...seriously. If he told me that it was going to cost me $200 and i knew it would be that good i would still have paid him. I'm definiately going to go on the trip again, it was well worth the money...and i even got to see Delta Goodrem and Russell Crowe's homes (they both live next door) as well as Prime Minister John Howards home.

This blip text sounds more like a tourist advertisement (i suppose it is in a way haha), but it was too good to go untold. I feel like such a bastard typing away about Sydney being great mainly when i think about how crap the weather is at home and how if there was anyone that deserved to be here it sure as hell isn't me. My Parents deserve something like this so much. They'd love it here.

The photo cries "Tourist" and the text cries "Tourist", so you'll have to excuse me living up to my blip namesake.

I am going to start uploading a few of the other photos taken since Sept 26th. Thanks for viewing.

I hope you're all doing well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.