wingpig

By wingpig

there but for the brakes of Tektro

...went I.
Bloody wind. First it actually blows underneath my eyelid this morning giving me a really weird feeling in my eye until lunchtime. Next it blows over an whole damn tree over both the cycle and foot paths through Bruntsfield Links. Were it not for the combination of decent lights and brakes I'd probably be a wheel, a set of forks and a few teeth worse off. It's sitting just east of the path leading down from the end of Spottiswoode Street in a particularly ill-lit bit so be careful and remember your lights if you intend bicycling thereabouts.

One more day to go. A pleasant day when I get to wear normal clothes and not feel uncomfortable all day. A day when I will hopefully remember to go for my lunch a little bit earlier so that I get more than twenty minutes before core time begins again. A day, in fact, with a Mexican meal at the end of it.

And the weekend after it.

I'd much rather be five days older and free to do what I want all day than five days younger but compelled to spend the next five days tapping away. Even if there were almost two whole blipertunities within the office environment this week (three if I count my too-blurry-to-use-blipwhack of the Tractor Factor blipping the sunrise as well as a primitive executive stress-busting toy on my left-hand-colleague's desk).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.