Rainie

By rainie

Gracie

This is my dear friend Gracie who has recently turned 83 years young. I live in the country & she is a close neighbour. Our district craft group met this morning & celebrated this milestone with her. She has been a vital & wise member of our group for many years. I got up early & whipped up a pavlova for her. She just loved the surprise.

Weekend, well almost. My daughter Janelle & partner Robert are arriving for a flying visit from Wellington tomorrow. Just for an overnighter to attend a good friends 40th birthday party. They have left their two wee ones with the Wellington Grandies.

I don't feel sad at not seeing them as next Wednesday we are going to stay with them for a few days....that will be fun.

I now don't talk about clouds or wet, just sun & the lack of it!!

Enjoy the weekend one and all

Take care & cheers!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.