Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

Looks Steep...

I know, I know. I've been really slacking on the BlipFoto images lately. I've been "stuck" in my basement studio recording videos for some very cool upcoming projects, and that has kept me indoors more than I'd like, and has also kept me from capturing photos for Blip or anything else.

Today I was able to sneak away in between video recordings for a short ride. Since I knew I could really only justify cycling for an hour, I decided I had to do some climbing. So I headed toward some of my common climbs in the area. As I started up one of my frequent climbs toward a hilltop golf course overlooking Lake Washington and the greater Seattle area, it dawned on me that hills always seem to look steeper than they feel. So I snapped a photo for Blip (with my new iPhone 4, which is already demonstrating to have much better photo quality), and then contemplated that life is the same way. I have a ton of deadlines hanging over my head, and things seem "steep". But once I get buried in a project I make progress, and things seem not so bad.

So I'm trying to keep the lesson of climbs not being as difficult as they look, and reminding myself that all the work before me isn't as tough as it looks, and that it will pay off....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.