4Boys4Girls

By 4Boys4Girls

Calm

Firstly, a big thank you to all your support over the last few days. I think I blipped everything as a way for me to let it out. It was a lot to keep in so I was very happy to have the blip outlet.

Leo and I are off for a trip together to England for the weekend. We're sitting at the airport now waiting to board. Since I don't know when I will next get a chance to blip I had better do so now.

I took this shot of Leo sitting opposite me, he is peacefully playing a game on his iPod.

Last night worked out really well -- mostly due to Leo's initiative (ok, completely due to him). Rather than getting in to bed and trying to sleep at the usual hour, we sat up and had some tea and looked at pictures of the family for some time. When Leo was tired we went and got into bed together. Leo had a small lamp which he brought back from the US (go Coleman) and he turned it on (battery) and put it on his side of the room. It's only about 1 inch tall and has a weak light, but it was enough. After a few minutes Leo thought that he wanted to save the battery so turned it off.

Then he slept great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.