Portsmouth and beyond...

By johnnyc1959

Some rituals remain the same wherever you are...

It's Friday night so its time to go to the local shop and buy some beer....

This is the couple that run the shop where I routinely buy my alcohol. I found the shop shortly after I arrived in Banepa and have been coming here ever since. Its yet another opportunity to speak Nepali, but more importantly I'm spending money that goes straight back into the community in which I live.

The Tuborg behind them is brewed under license in Nepal, but my beer consumption, wherever I have been in the world has tended to favour the local breweries. To this end they usually manage to have a couple of "Everest" beers in the fridge as they know I'll be along at some point in the week...

And back to black & white I'm afraid. The light was fading and the colours were looking a bit washed out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.