a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Young Love....

Whenever you are lonely
just look at the space
between your fingers
and remember that's
where my fingers fit
perfectly

- unknown


We went on a walk at a local park with Jacks playgroup....the kids were on a scavenger hunt. They had to find acorns, leaves, flowers, and even a bug!

Jack is typically an incredibly shy little guy, but he tends to keep gravitating towards this little girl in the group. They were walking side by side, and I noticed that the little girl seemed to keep reaching her hand out to Jack subtly, but Jack didn't notice. She wanted to hold his hand as they walked.

I whispered in his ear that she wanted to hold hands and that he should stick his hand out for her. He casually lifted his hand up just a bit and she grabbed it.

I think this is probably one of my favorite pictures yet....so sweet and innocent, two friends walking hand in hand along the path.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.