My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Friday Fun

I had a lovely lunch with my friend Carole today - here she is - as you can see she's a bit shy......

I know Carole because of my eyes - blind as a bat - so short sighted I can't even see the "A" at the top of the screen at the opticians I'm afraid to say.

And Carole's dad was my optician when I first moved to this area 14 years ago and she fitted my glasses.

Now I'm not a big glasses fan - think it's a hangover from the pink national health monstrosities I started with - so will wear my contacts all day every day and only use my specs rarely.

But Carole is an entirely different story - she LOVES her glasses and sunglasses - a different pair for every outfit almost - they are treated as a true accessory.

And when I asked her how many she had she wasn't sure.

Probably more than 30 though.

And these are her latest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.