It's not my turn.

A recurring argument in the Delph Wynd Daily household this is. Currently at stalemate with neither three of us backing down.

Euan and Heather are tired after getting back to school this week and have been displaying selective deafness for the past couple of hours. They've disappeared off to the darkest corners of their rooms to hide now after seeing me taking these pictures.

I'm not doing it again. I filled it and put it on. And I made their tea (well, I went to the chippie and ordered the fish and smoked sausage suppers).

And Samantha's swanning it off in Glasgow on a girl's night out so she's not even in the equation.

This could be another of those dishwasher emptying episodes in which it will eventually empty by a process of natural selection (plate's needed for Crunchy Nut Cornflakes - select a plate and spoon from the dishwasher naturally), although that results in the sink filling up and another stand-off on who rinses and loads.

I tell you, it's madness.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.