Hop Barn

By hopbarn

A Sheltering Sheep

I delayed walking the dogs today because of the rain, but in the end had to just go for it. It's okay when you're dressed for it and can keep dry really. I had my new IPhone with me because I have changed to Orange and unlike with O2 where I got tiny bits of signal, seem to have no signal at home, so wanted to see if I could get signal anywhere in the village. And I thought I'd try the camera zoom out. This is the result. It's a bit dreary, a bit like a German fairy story picture I thought. The tree trunk was quite shiny from the rain, and the sheep quite hidden.

Also this morning I had to check on some remote neighbours whose alarm had gone off in the night, and there was no telephone signal. I have since found out that vandals have taken the telephone cables from nearby Cleobury Mortimer and we were all telephone free today. That's probably why the alarms went off in the first place. I digress. I was just trying to explain why I have a picture here of Old English Whites.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.