No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

My big little boy....

I chose this photo to blip tonight from a huge selection - I took loads of photos of the kids this evening; eating cake and ice-cream, sitting, standing, trying to escape the camera... :-)

But the reason i chose this one is because in a way it scares me a little - wee D looks (unusually) way older than his 2-and-a-bit years, and I can clearly see the boy he will become here. My baby is all but gone.

And it's the weekend! Wee C has had a fantastic week at school - I'm so proud of her! And wee D so badly wants to be at school - today he wanted frilly white school socks, just like his sister... ;-)

Looking forward to a girlie night in at an old workmate's gorgeous flat tomorrow night - buffet dinner with wine and cosmopolitans, lots of gossip and some cheesy chick flicks, sounds like a heavenly night to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.