Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Fence

It has not really been the best of weeks Blipfoto-wise -- lens fogged over, an unkind remark from outside this community and today another disaster befell me.

Before heading out, I checked the battery status on my Ricoh and it was showing three-quarters. I know from experience that means the battery is getting near to the end of its charge. It's like fuel guages that stick on a quarter full for 200 miles and then suddenly show empty.

Knowing what was likely to happen, I stuck a spare battery in my pocket.

I took two shots, hardly spectacular -- nothing new there, I hear you say :-) -- and was lining up a third when sure enough the camera closed down.

I fished the replacement battery out of my pocket but, horror of horrors, it wouldn't fit. Without my reading glasses, I could just about make out that the replacement battery was DB-70, whereas the original was DB-65. I had gone and picked up the replacement battery for my wife's Ricoh CX1 by mistake.

Sometimes I really do feel as though I am losing the plot, assuming that I ever had it in the first place. Answers please on a postcard. :-)

So my blip for today was one of two shots. It sure cut down on the post-processing time. I was done and dusted within 30 minutes of getting back to the house.

Once again, I have chosen the mundane for my subject -- a wooden fence. I hope the knots in the wood lift it above the truly banal, but maybe not. :-)

Have a good weekend, y'all!

B&W conversion in Silver Efex Pro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.