sp33dway

By sp33dway

black and white tears

I was met this morning with an amazing view down over the cheshire flood plains, the warming fog rising up in blankets of fine mist, dressing the banded layers of trees and the varying horizons - from the closer field borders to the furthest-away feature, Helsby hill - in a frosted soup of white golden fog that dazzled here and there with silver linings.

Except that the pics I took were rather crap. Thankfully I also stopped to look at the old knackeredsey dairy place again, where I snapped this (I think it's the entrance to an old shower block). I noticed a few other gems in this place today, the shifts in light and a moment or two hanging around in a different couple of square feet can make a massive difference.

This is my assigment blip for this week. It may not be a texture from a city but
it's pretty urban looking for round where I live and anyway if you buy a car and look at it's miles-per-gallon ratings 'urban' appears to stand for 'out of towny places' and 'extra urban' is for the congested, busy cities. So that's good enough for me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.