benek

By benek

Almost Fuji

I changed this blip because it was a quick one before I left for a long weekend and now I'm back and I have a better one to replace it.

This is Jen and I on Fitzroy beach in New Plymouth, near our campground. Got in just before sunset and set the tent up, then ran down to the beach for some photos before the light was gone.

This is a 10-second exposure because I wanted fluffy smooth water. It took longer than I expected for it to get dark enough to do a long exposure like this, which resulted in my bare feet in freezing cold wet sand to be mostly numb by the time we got off the beach and headed back for a late fish n chips dinner.

It was a gorgeous day for the drive and I was foolish not a get a good shot of the Mt. Taranaki that night. This is all I got of our Almost Fuji from a distance as we approached from the north. Never saw the mountain like this for the rest of the trip as it was mostly cloudy/gray/rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.