SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

Back Home

I've travelled home back to my Mums and making another appearance on blip is my Nans dog the lad pup

He's looking completely daft with a Garfield toy hanging out of his mouth whilst watching my Nan feed the fish in her pond.

We arrived back into the UK early yesterday morning I am a bit dischuffed as my suitcase has been broken. The evidence suggests it was at Heathrow as the destination barcode ticket was hanging off which had it been at Cape Town I more than likely would not be in possession of my suitcase now... the proof it happened there is not substantial shall we say and if we complained no doubt it would be denied.

Yesterday was a fairly quiet day and all 3 of us were in bed and asleep by 9pm. I managed to sleep for nearly 12 hours albeit a few moments of haziness as R had to go back to work today and had a day in the big smoke so his day started cruelly leaving the house at 4.30am.

Before we left for South Africa I had brought my car up to my Mums so that she could put it in to the garage she uses for servicing and MOT. Due to this I have had to come up by train so I can pick the car up from the garage tomorrow morning.

I got the family from hell on the last leg of the journey but for once it arrived on time and I have to say its mighty good to see Nan, Mum, A and of course the Lad Pup!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.