The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Fresh Fruit of Summer

I just love the fresh fruit of summer. Every morning I fill my and my husband's cereal bowls with fresh local fruit. Then we add a bit of cereal and some seeds and nuts. I use almond milk and either soy or Greek-style yogurt to complete the morning meal. Oh my it is good. And healthy too.

This is looking down on my morning fruit today. The blackberries are some of the ones I picked two days ago. The blueberries are from a local farm. The peaches and plums are from Eastern Washington, not right here but close. The pomegranates are the only non-local part of this fruity concoction.

And bananas, I forgot the bananas because you can't see them in this picture. They are underneath the other fruit. They also are not local. But I wouldn't be without them. Potassium and yummy goodness.

If you really want your mouth to water, check out the full-sized version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.