Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Rudbekia

Him indoors failed to stir this morning. Very unusual. He is normally up and out with the doggers. I lay in bed till about 10 listening to radio 4 then realised all was not well. Himself was under the weather. So I summoned J and we went off to walk the dogs

Came back to a quiet house and the weather surprisingly pleasant so nothing else for it but to spend the day in the garden, in between times nipping upstairs to check that him indoors was still in the land of the living - you know how touch and go man illness can be ;)

The garden is now in fine shape - lawn mowed front and back, raised bed cleared of sprouting radishes and some carrots and onions harvested.

In the flower garden things are looking good - this rudbekia was part of my last bout of plant retail therapy and I wasn't sure it would appreciate where it was plonked - seems quite happy :)

I am pleased to report that while we walked the dogs in the evening, him indoors was able to rally to a shower and is now enjoying a glass of wine. I feel we are over the worst now ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.