Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Little Blue Dragonfly

I captured this little fellow while in Cushing lake on Saltspring Island. There were many large dragonflies winging through the swimming area, but non of them were landing. These smaller, metalic blue dragonflies were in abundance on the plants floating in the lake. In order to capture them, I was in the lake, up to my chest in water, hoping that no one would jump in behind me and create a wave that would swamp me and my camera. As it turns out, the only water related difficulty I had were the waves I was causing as I would turn in the water and try to get closer before the dragonflies took flight again! lol

I have finally managed to get my copy of Photoshop CS5 working properly again so now I can get back to taking picctures. (YEAH!) I have backblipped a few pictures from last week

here
here and
here


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.