Scenes from my desk

By alaistairsdesk

No park day

We had a day off from the parks today as KT wanted to go shopping.

So we started out the American way...with Brunch at Denny's. To quell rumors of my under-eating...I started the day with the Lumberjack Slam.

Then headed to the outlet malls and seriously dented the bank account. As you can see, I made up for not bringing K back Uggs from Sydney.

KT got her complete autumn collection wardrobe.

L got bits 'n pieces, but then spotted some Bose In-Ear headphones....so for some good exam results...he was spoilt with his first decent headphones. But was well warned!!! These were not to be left lying around!!!

With everyone else enjoying themselves....I just had to treat myself to some new Bose noise cancelling headphones for the plane. My original set are completely worn out (from over-use???)

We were still sooooo full from brunch, we couldn't face dinner...so just snacking in front of the telly.

Must get back to the parks in the morning....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.