Feed Leroy

By FeedLeroy

The Beast - Warning this image may upset you!

There's cute (not very often), daft (often) and wired (very often) Leroy; but this right here is beastly Leroy. I was sat drinking a coffee in the kitchen with the doors open and heard an almighty racket going on at the bottom of the garden. Next thing Leroy appears with a bird in his mouth - his natural instinct. My natural instinct was to grab the camera, of course. I realised it was too late for me to do anything so I decided to take the shot first, then deal with the situation (it still upsets me when he does this and I always do what's kindest to the bird if I get the opportunity). I didn't have time to adjust settings on the camera and the bugger struggled to focus (due to the low contrast of the subject area), but at the end of the day it is what it is.

I debated whether I should put this up - it's not a pleasant side of a cat's nature but it is just nature I guess. From that perspective I think it's quite a dramatic shot. I hope it doesn't upset anyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.