Displacement activities

By Detritus

Gamma

Yesterday we took our family to Beaulieu, home of the National Motor Museum. I knew there would be a lot of cars to look at, so my son would be happy, particularly with the top gear display, and that the open spaces, monorail and the abbey would keep my daughter entertained too.

I was please to see a selection of bikes there, and this one brought back all sorts of memories of desperately wanting one. When they first came out I was too young, then when I was 19 I had the chance to buy one, but couldn't quite get the money together - still wish I'd found something else to sell to get it.

A four hour journey each way means we won't be going back again too soon, but I think we're all glad we made it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.