My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Bored ....

This is Bill - our nearly 3 years old Border Terrier.

I love him to bits and can't believe I've resisted including him before now, as he's just gorgeous (sorry I am a bit biased).

We used to have a big Weimeraner called Lester and after he died, it took us a long time to decide to get another dog - and then there was a fair bit of chat about what to get.

Definitely not another Weimeraner - partly because Lester was a one in a million dog and partly because the thought of going through what we did with him during his last year with another one, would be too much to bear.

James has always been adamant he's not a wee dog sort of person (whatever that might be) but as soon as I clapped eyes on a BT in Discover Dogs at Crufts I was sold - to me they're big dogs in wee dogs bodies - and hurrah James agreed!

So January 2008 Bill came into our lives.

And he's an absolute delight.

Though he's bored now and wants his walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.