On My Doorstep

By bwhere

Not life.turns!

"We understand movement in a static way, one attitude followed by another, seeing only the outcome without being able to follow the movement itself. We never feel the movement. We see the image of a position and begin to move in this direction. But the movement is mechanical. The position is taken without our knowing how, totally directed by our automatism. And we take each position separately instead of passing from one into another as with notes in a line of music. Nevertheless, what we are is energy in movement, a continuous movement that never stops."

Jeanne de Salzmann in The Reality of Being - Shambhala, 2010

This isn't a life.turns entry!

I asked K to walk freely, none of this posing, so that I could compare the result with life.turns.

This is the result (which has forced me to use certain Photoshop techniques I haven't used before).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.