Camera-Shy

By shy

Brick factory

You may have noticed that my mate The Blackcountry Man is the works manager for one of our brick factories. His factory is a mixture of the ultra-modern and the derelict - he often photographs both.

Today, I was at a meeting at one of our recently acquired factories near Kidderminster, and on a tour round his factory, I thought I'd have a go at taking a few snapshots. I had the big camera with me and spent most of the time talking to some of the shop-floor workers about photography while the manager was trying to explain the finer points of his factory. The manager certainly knows his factory and the guys certainly know about photography.
The factory is old, and although you may think this is a derelict bit, it's very much part of the working factory. I took a few photos of some of their calendars too - but that is for my eyes only...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.