gilliebg

By gilliebg

"For now we see through a glass, darkly.&quot

Which of course has something to do with my window cleaning regime; spasmodic on the inside and none existent on the outside where I would have to fight my way through a four foot hedge just to reach the dratted thing. However, WHO CARES! After some weeks of watching and waiting, I have a hummingbird, heavily cropped and sharpened, but a hummer just the same. This a Ruby-throated humming bird. You may wonder why she is not 'ruby throated'. That is because she is a retiring little girl, and her speedy show-off husband is wearing the the ruby vest. Maybe, if I am patient a while longer, I will get him too.

Incidentally, it says in my bird book that humming birds are the only birds that fly backwards, (that I have to see), and do not perch to feed. Mrs humming bird has not read the book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.