My Angle

By myangle

Masts in Black and White

Remember this bottle of wine?
I gave it a bit of a nudge tonight.
Not bad.

This evening I went to a little known boat ramp to photograph the fishing boats moored there. Much to my annoyance, someone turned up to get their boat out of the water and was right in my line of sight to the fishing boat. While I was chatting to them I turned around and saw this in a human visually brain corrected , non contrasty way and decided to snap off an image. The result was nothing like the scene before me. The camera had metered for the setting sun and threw everything else into shadow. The result is exactly what I was looking for but not what I set out to take.

I have used the black and white version because, this is my favourite photographic medium. I have noticed that colour blips are more popular and sunsets are particularly popular.

Tonight I gave myself a slap on the wrist to reminded myself that black and white is what I like.

One other thing...

GO ENGLAND! GO GOLDEN BOOT JOHNNY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.