Rambling daily

By Ramblingfree

This is not a Village Hall!

Important meeting today so set off early with not one but two sat navs available plus map. Arrived early but after driving around same quare mile for ages found no village hall where meeting was but did find Wool old bridge closed to traffic. I cannot believe my innefficiency - I set up second sat nav on phone and after 100 metres it told my my destination had been reached - But no hall! I even looked on google earth!!!!!!!!!!

Sensibly I did the woman thing and asked a local who helpfully directed me very clearly ...to a hall ... where I met 300 cyclists about to do a race ...well maybe not that many...but not my hall.

I was stopped at the same two level crossings 4 times for trains and by the time I finally gave up, the meeting would have been running 30 minutes :-(

(hope the boss doesnt see this!)

My daughter has just suggested that perhaps the dress code for work had changed to Lycra and I didnt recognise people!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.