Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Mmmmmmmmmmm

Things didn't really go my way today in several respects.

Needed to meet DrC in Stockbridge in the evening to view a flat, and collect a prescription from the chemist. I planned to have a swim in between the two. There is a handy bus that goes from my office to Stockbridge.

I checked the bus tracker and left in plenty of time to get the bus, but just missed it, so ended up walking to Stockbridge (30 mins) in the rain.

When I got to the chemist, they had not received my prescription so I had to go up to the GP surgery and enquire about its whereabouts. They did not have it either. Upon further probing they checked their system and did not find it. Then they checked their emails (where online prescription requests come in) and found it there. Luckily they were able to approve it and I was able to get back to the pharmacy before it shut. So this all took 30 mins instead of 30 seconds. Grr.

I was too late for my swim but too early for DrC.

If there is one thing I've learned in my job at a mental health charity, it is that you must do things for yourself that make you smile.

So I went to Costa and ordered a hot chocolate with cream AND marshmallows AND a shot of caramel. Yumsk. I sat and read my book until DrC arrived and it was very pleasant.

As was the flat we viewed!

Please check out my back blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.