The loaf that cheers

I managed to get up at 8.30 and, after a refreshing shower and a reviving cup of coffee in the sunshine it was time to head home after last night's super time with my good mates Dave and Alan. The trip back from Bray was speedy and trouble-free (though I cannot understand why the National Roads Authority have seen fit to slap a 100k speed limit on the M50 rather than the standard 120 which applies to motorways in general, especially since the billion-euro upgrade will be complete at the end of the month - are they saying that a billion euro's been spent and still the M50 isn't up to motorway standard?).

Anyway ... I was home around 10.00 and got stuck into the beginning of work on the next issue of the now infamous quarterly magazine which is scheduled for distribution just a couple of days before we go on holiday. That kept me nicely busy for most of the day, and meant that I didn't get outside the house at all. Fortunately, I'd been to my wonderful local drive-in shop yesterday for a supply of delicious fresh produce, including this utterly gorgeous loaf of bread. To my shame I don't remember what's in it, apart from it includes some type of seeds and there might be honey involved. Whatever is in it, it's definitely something I'll but again. The knife on the breadboard is totally redundant, since the loaf sections are designed to be torn apart by hand. Totally and absolutely yummy!

Another long-distance Google Chat session with Carl saw us firm up our accommodation for both Marseille and Sitges, and I followed that by booking our TGV tickets for the trip from Lyon to Marseille.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.