Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Canopy and Window

After the heady excitement of the weekend, where I got to travel more than 800 yards from my home, it was back to pounding the usual beat.

With a cloudy sky, it was actually a little bit cooler than of late but, 10 minutes into my walk, the sun burst through and you are by now more than familiar with the outcome.

Still, I somehow managed to come up with three or four shots. I will save my favourite for another day, simply because I think I can do a better job.

So, the second favourite gets posted instead.

I had this shot in mind when I set out. I took something similar last week but in the bright sun, the shadows detracted from the canopy. I fortunately managed to snap this shot before the sun really did begin to shine and the shadows are not as distracting.

The age of the building, which is part of a Jacksonville Electricity Authority sub-station, the lovely red ochre colour and the shape of the side of the canopy attracted me to this shot.

I hope all you amateur psychiatrists are not analyzing all of that. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.