Infinite Windows

By Anuradha

Shining Yesterdays

All my yesterdays were not so bright. All our yesterdays were never gray. I used to wait for you at stations, at cafe corners,hostel or millions of insignificant roads and signals of this city.. I used to die to see a glimpse of yours ... and then .. your gentle walk ... towards me .. your smile carrying illumination and weapons ..beautiful weapons to kill me to the deepest ..to fill me to the deepest ....

every little fight, every drop of your affection ... your love ... your madness ... lives with me .. They sleep with me.. walk with me ... eat up my days and nights and days ... memories have their tents in all over this city ..

Memories aren't efficient.. as you were .. in leaving ..

Each looking back portrait reminds me how you left me ... how love left me ...
That evening did you look back at all ?

I still wait for you at stations, at cafe corners,hostel or millions of insignificant roads and signals of this city... I still die to see a glimpse of yours .. and Hope wherever you are .. you will look back to our old rusty Love.. and smile ...

Oh how i miss you !!

and what an emotional morning for me ~!!


This portrait has no connection with this story .. She is my friend cum lil sis .. and she is a darling :)




A n u r a d h a

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.