Craigieburns

Nice in large. Hope you don't mind mountains two days in a row.

My little cat is sick. She stopped eating, drinking and sleeping on Sunday, and although she did eventually sleep late in the day she still refused food and water all yesterday. I took her to the vet this morning. The vet found that one of her back teeth has gone bad and her gum was inflamed. Just in case there is more wrong with her the vet took blood for tests, and we have to go back tomorrow for the dental appointment. I felt so sorry for her that I agreed to all the tests and treatment without considering that it would represent a week and a half's income for me.

When I brought her home she licked a little gravy from some casserole meat and hobbled outside. I went out to hang out the washing and when I returned I found a dead leaf and strands of grass on the carpet. It could mean only one thing. There was the patient peering behind the big plant pot. When I bent down to look something flew out and across the floor so fast I didn't see what it was. It had to be a mouse. Fortunately it hid in a small portable cabinet, which I took outside. The mouse was gone in a twinkling.

Now I'm wondering how that poor sick cat that can hardly hobble managed to catch that fast as lightening mouse.

I took the photo on the way home from the vet's. It looked a bit grim early, but turned out to be a beautiful spring-like day.

One year ago- my 100th blip, and the same mountain that I blipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.