Pseudoficial

By amor

Paris Je t'aime


"An artist has no home in Europe except in Paris." - Friedrich Nietzsche


Paris...mon Amour. Well...my other love. ;) It's been 5 years since the last time we met and you are still just as breathtaking as ever. Sigh. The flawless spectacle of your architecture, the smell of your freshly baked baguettes, the beauty of the language. Even when you yell, your voice is still sweet. J'adore...you never cease to amaze me.

Caught the train down from London at 5:30am, still have yet to catch up on my Zzzz's before hitting the city of lights tonight for dinner and drinks. Thought I'd take my blip on my way to Le Petit Dejeuner (breakfast), re-familiarizing myself with this amazing city, getting my bearings back, which didn't take long. Can't even explain how it feels to be back here, it's like a homecoming for me and I feel so thankful.

Well, I suppose a nap would be nice right about now...

A bientot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.