Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Closed for the Day

Today is not a particularly good one. The weather about these parts is wild, very windy and overcast and apart from all of that I am not in great form anyway. Just a bit depressed with the circumstances of life. So away with me to the coast armed with camera, tripod and neutral density filters. Target : Long exposures of swelling waves and crashing breakers. Great therapy. Not to be! I hadn't checked the wind direction first. The East coast is in the lee of the prevailing wind. Result: One ocean which looks more like a mill pond than it should do.
While sheltering from the biting cold of the wind, in an old coastguard lookout post I realised thet I wasn't alone. This little guy had climbed up the wall, took one peek at the weather and decided to shut up shop for the day. Little did he know that by simply being there he had given me my reason for having tumbled out of the bed. So, meet Sammy Snail, closed for business today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.