J's life.turns turn............red door again.

Today was a little easier childmindingwise. I had one wee boy from 11am -5pm.
He was so good helping me at the supermarket and playing with J's Brio train track for ages.

J had a friend coming after school for his tea as J has been getting a bit fed up with 'childminding kids' in his space so I thought having a friend round at the same time would dilute it a bit for him.

They all played wildly well together on the grass outside our house, until...............the wee horror showed up. All summer there's been a wee boy nipping J and some other boys heads. It was just irritating to start with but the insults are becoming worse and he's developed a real stinking attitude (he's 7!!) J has come in upset too many times lately due to this little s@*te.

Anyway.....today another boy who's normally ok, shoved my little charge and the s@*te laughed nastily at this little boys shocked reaction. I was mad as hell and marched over and demanded they apologise to him. The boy who did the shoving said a reluctant 'sorry' but the s@*te just talked back. I told him I wasn't interested in arguing with him and brought the boys into the garden.



I'm going to have to note this as an incident for my records and get his mother to sign it. She seemed happy with the way I dealt with it so all ok there.

I'm still fuming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.