The Pensioner

By Pensioner

What would you recommend?

A bit blowy down at the seafront so took shelter in Porto & Fi which I'm sure has featured on some fellow blippers' blips. What a fine place.
Later, met up with some chums at the Bow Bar, but as we all required some nosh before long, we strolled down to the Malt Whisky Society (above) for a haggis and some drams of Glen Nevis. After that, took in The Illusionist which has been getting some top reviews. I enjoyed it hugely but it's quite gentle and poignant: and quite sad really which I suppose I hadn't expected. The Edinburgh which is conjured up is quite magical, however. Aye. And Hearts scored four again for the second game running. Strewth, I'll need to get along there and no doubt bring their winning run to an end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.