Subte

Finally a picture again from Buenos Aires, not from inside my house ;)

The subte.
The station and line you see here is the one I use most frequently. Only a couple of blocks away from my house and it brings me close to university.

I use it pretty much everyday because it is more convenient than the collectivo (the bus) as it is not affected by the traffic jams on the road. When I have class at 7.45 I like to take the collectivo too though. Both are cheap (Subte: 1.10 peso = 0.28 US = 0.23 Euro; collectivo, 0/10/15 peso cents more) but whereas you need to pay with moneda (coins) for the collectivo this is not necessary with the subte, which gives me the ideal opportunity to collect moneda with going by subte.

In the subte there is no room for claustrofobia. Especially not in the peak hours when you have to squeeze yourself in the subte or have to wait for the next one or two, but you pretty much never have plenty of space during your whole trip, occassionally from the end-station to a couple of stations later. My French roommate said that Paris isn't that bad compared with this.


So after I got out today I decided to take a shot. Waited a little bit till the people at my side were gone because to be quite honest I don't feel extremely safe taking pictures with my camera.



Sidenote, I still have quite a long list in my mind of things I want to shoot before I leave here that are different than I am used to, but I still have plenty of time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.