Sally Hadley

By sallyb

St Peters Church

Had a stressfull clothes shopping trip with my teenage daughter in town. Its her birthday on Sunday and clothes were on the agenda for a present.
We don't agree on much and clothes is an obvious sticking point. Whilst I like to get value for money - ie; as much material for my money as possible, she is of the notion that less is more, so we end up with very little material for a very lot of money!
So while I'm holding items up for her to see saying this would look nice - she is yelling back at me from the other side of the shop " Mother if you think i'm going to be seen dead in THAT, think again"
Ho hum, I must be more out of touch than I thought, then again would I really want to be 16 again? I don't think so.
On the way back to the carpark I sought a little peace in the grounds of the church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.