Portrait of Jamie

This is a very different portrait to the one I took yesterday. Not least because I actually got to learn my victims name and have a good chat with him.

I always wake up at the crack of dawn when I'm away from home and today was no exception, despite the fact that I was knackered after being on my feet talking to groups of strangers for three hours last night.

So, up and about to walk the streets of Milton Keynes at 6am and I found Jamie curled up in a corner of the Patio outside All Bar One. That was where he had spent the night trying to keep warm and get some sleep.

Jamie was happy to have a chat and pass the time and when I explained about my Blip thing and trying to improve my portrait photography he was very happy for me to snap away. I showed him the photos from the back of my camera and he said "God, do I look that bad? I look like a Ghost". I was actually thinking he looked alright seeing as how he slept rough every night but he's going to use the money I donated for his model fee to get some hot food and stay warm for a while.

Go well Jamie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.