Every cloud...

If an image ever described the mood of my day, this has to be it.

The afternoon visit to the hospital went pretty much as expected, but then we didn't expect the earth. So, I guess we weren't too surprised when we didn't get it. Bit of a kick in the guts though.

This has being going on for a while now, but blip helps me focus on the good things, no matter how small, that happen each day. However I also feel anger, sadness and at times, despair. Those sentiments influence the way I see the world and no matter what, they will always be a part of me. I like to think that in recognising them I am better placed to deal with new situations as they arise.

So, being able to store my thoughts in image, metaphor and open text is something that I am very grateful to the guys at Blip Central for.

All in all this was never going to be the kind of day that would inspire a celebratory blip but hey, just got to get up and get on with it.

So, took my 500th sipping a cup of iced coffee as we watched the clouds roll in over the Tay. The whole display was punctuated by the occasional burst of spectacular light on the water. As the son said, it made a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.