Day by day

By LizzieBeattie

Fading Beauty.

These orchids have been on display for weeks. They finally fell off and I thought I should try and make a good photograph of them. So I got all the kit out, got advice from my friend After the rainwho suggested that I decamp to the conservatory. Armed with tripod, camera, remote, a bit of nice card for the background, old CDs for reflectors and a mini bull-dog clip to hold one of the orchids upright, I was ready.
That was before Bob decided that he wasn't the centre of all this activity and deposited his latest soft toy carefully under the centre of the tripod. He knows he mustn't touch it. We've had words on this subject before. He then waited patiently for me to remove it - I've learnt that it's best not to bother until I've finished otherwise it just gets put back! It does make the whole process a bit more complicated stepping over dog and toy, but somehow it's just how it has to be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.