My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Gotcha!

I know you've been nibbling my hosta's as I've seen the havoc you've wreaked on their leaves ..... but I haven't caught you, "in person" so to speak ..... until today.

Like ducks and our ferns, you obviously are having a ball with this rain today .... munch, crunch, munch, crunching your way through the glorious green hosta leaves ... having quite a tasty snack by the looks of it .... and leaving a trail of destruction behind you judging by the size of that hole :(

Up close, I suppose you are a reasonably interesting creature with quite striking markings and colours. And those little horns at the front are quite fascinating to watch as they move around.

Still don't like you though ....

.... and slug pellets are now on the shopping list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.