Linda's Blips

By Enya

Woolton Liverpool

Went to the senior matinee at the woolton picture house today, it is an Independent cinema in Woolton about two miles from my home. The cinema is small and very old fashioned. I saw the latest Tom Cruise film. I then walked round the area and did a bit of Blipping. Woolton is a beautiful part of Liverpool. I came here in 1970 to start nursing and lived in Woolton Manor, now a nursing home for the elderly. I have also been a student at both Universities,Liverpool and LJMU and I really love this city.
This coming weekend is the Mathew Street festival...... The Beatles Festival where ALL the Beatles hits will be played for the first time.
Going out for dinner with an old friend tonight, she talks even more than I do ..... It will give me a bit of a rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.