occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

New Gear

Like my new camera gear?
I'm a sucker, I know. I've been wanting one of these since I saw they gave Canon lens cups to photographers at the Olympics in February. And then I saw them on a website (that is apparently based in Hong Kong...)
But nonetheless, I am now the proud owner of a Nikon Lens Coffee Mug. Huzzah! That is, coincidentally, on the top of my 5 things that made me happy today.

2. Got my new planner at the Container Store during a break between classes.
3. Already planned out my term paper for my Health Disparities class (Glaucoma in African Americans.. why the disparity??)
4. Taking the time to clean house and knock off things on my to-do list before classes take over my life.
5. Falling asleep to a movie..

------------------
The following is an excerpt from a BlackBerry Messenger chat with Elle about this blip:

"What you are about to receive are the EXACT thoughts running through my head as a looked at the blip with the lens mug...

What's a lens cup? I have never even heard of that. There is so much I need to learn about photography. What does the metal interior do? How does that work? Hopefully she will explain, but I bet she doesn't. I bet everyone here knows what a lens cup is and she doesn't have to....[Reading, reading, reading]...I am an idiot.

Also, the only reason I opened blip then was because there was one titled Clive Bixby. Well done."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.