Gable Erratic

By MsGable

ENLIGHTEN ME

In Leeds this morning on a course, which was very interesting, and at points very worrying. The shifting sands of employment law.

But enough of that. My visit also meant I could nip into Waterstones bookshop, the highlight of the day, and I found several items which could not possibly be left on the shelves.

I reached the railway station to see a train pulling out - mine. The next one wasn't long after but then we had an incident which held up the train at one of the stations. I reached work about an hour later than I had expected to.

And turned on my computer to find a whole page of emails asking to phone clients back. What happened to anyone taking a message? What happened to my back-up when I am out of the office? To be discussed later.

I only whipped the camera out a couple of times during the walk to the venue, though looking around me, with new-Blip eyes, I could see a hundred possibilities. Enticing as that was, I would not swap my life in the Dales for city life; just nice to visit now and then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.