On My Doorstep

By bwhere

My Lucky Day!

Went to see my sister today via the M1. Said we would spend longer than we normally do with her. As usual we stopped at a Service Station for coffee on the way to see her.

Arriving at my sister's place in Birmingham I realised something! I had left my Nikon DSLR at the Service Station (on a chair by the table we sat at)!

My wife phoned around asap and found that ....................... they had it safe!!!!! So we went back (cutting short our visit with my sister).

In the photo are my two saviours who handed back my camera!

I am so thankful to the unidentified person who handed it in and to the Costa baristas who looked after it and to the Service Station Manager who presented me with it.

Aren't people good?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.