Crunchity

By crunchity

The Wire

My mate Roddy (left) and I (right) with the amazing Clarke Peters, aka Lester Freamon from The Wire. In this instance, I decided to forgo my usual insouciance in the face of celebrity and demanded to have a picture of myself and Lester.

Mr Peters is in Edinburgh in his show Five Guys Named Moe, which he wrote 20 years ago. He is looking particularly happy because the show was just named Best Production at the Musical Theatre Matters Awards.

He also made a joke about the lens being wide enough, but Rod and I forgave him.

Strangely, I am at this very moment watching a show on telly which features Prue Leith who kindly agreed to take this photo. Ta.

Lester Freamon... got to be the hightlight of the Fringe for me so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.